Conformity assessment according to Pressure Equipment Directive 2014/68/EU

The conformity assessment procedures to be applied to an item of pressure equipment shall be determined by the category, as set out in Article 13, in which the equipment is classified.

The conformity assessment procedures to be applied for the various categories are the following:

(a) category I:

— Module A

(b) category II:

— Module A2

— Module D1

— Module E1

(c) category III:

— Modules B (design type) + D

— Modules B (design type) + F

— Modules B (production type) + E

— Modules B (production type) + C2

— Module H

(d) category IV:

— Modules B (production type) + D

— Modules B (production type) + F

— Module G

— Module H1